Mild bipolar

I have a sinking suspicion that I might have some mild form of bipolar. I can switch between being very jolly to being very depressed. And it’s driving me up the wall, not the depression, or the extreme jolliness, but the switch between the two extremes. I was diagnosed with mild depression and anxiety a few years ago by a psychiatrist, this is just a self-diagnosis. I think I shouldn’t be freaking my parents out by requesting for me to be checked. Maybe this is just due to the exams, maybe the holidays can give me some reprieve away from all this bitterness and negativity. Coming apart at the seams slowly but surely…

Leave a Reply

