Unconditional love

I never understood how is it that even if I’m not really fulfilling my role as the perfect daughter, yet my parents still love me unconditionally. I never understood and never will unless I become a parent myself. I love you papa, mama, and my two brothers. I’m not going to take that for granted, ever. You are virtually the only people whom I can count on forever, even when all things fail, even when the sky falls and crumbles. I think parents should come first before anything else, how am I to know whether a “Higher power” exists,  how am I to know it loves all beings unconditionally? 

Leave a Reply

