Rants and raves #3

I know I’m probably the most gullible person in the world. But this doesn’t mean that people should capitalise on that weakness of mine and try to bomb me for the sake of eliciting a reaction out of me etc. I mean I always strive to be truthful to everyone, but I just don’t understand why people can’t reciprocate kindness with an equal amount of kindness. I mean, c’mon, is it really funny to see me get panicky over nothing at all? I know it’s justl for laughs and all but sighs, I sometimes I can’t help but feel a tad sad (I just don’t say it out loud). I’m not even angry, just a tad sad for I’ve never really bombed people for no apparent reason. I have done it, just once, but I clarified things right after I said it. But one thing good out of all this is that at least I have come to the realisation that, nobody can afford to be truly kind. I’m not saying nobody in the world is genuinely kind, but nobody can AFFORD to. People will capitalise on that and do all sorts ot things that may render you sad or hurt or whatever. I used to be so idealistic, oh so idealistic! I used to think that if you do good to others, others will reciprocate by doing good to you. I’m not saying you should do good just so that people can be used at your advantage when the need arises, not at all! I know that doing good to others should stem from genuine kindness. However sometimes, you have to admit that you would want other people to treat you like how you treat them. We’re but humans and we want to be deserving of good things. Feelings of underappreciation, frustration, hurt and anger are the most terrible feelings we could possibly have. However, you should not be disheartened and retaliate against someone who has wronged you. You’re better off working hard to prove your worth.

To whoever (if there’s anyone) reading this, don’t take any offense. I don’t think right and get carried away with negative thoughts when I’m particularly sad. This is but an emotional outlet, and sadness is sadly, one of humans’ foibles.

 

 

Leave a Reply

