Tuesday, 12th June 2012

Dear blog,

I had another 4-hour sleep. I went to bed at 11:45pm (which by my standards, is very early) but I only managed to fall asleep at half past one (or was it two?).  When I woke up, I was fairly certain that I was not going to make it through the day. I had Chemistry and Physics on that day, three papers for each. Chemistry practical was one hell of an experience – it was harrowing to say the least. I managed to get only a rough and two trials for the quantitative experiment. I couldn’t finish all the qualitative tests on time. I felt a bit miserable after the practical exam, but I told myself that I had to move on and I even tried convincing myself that I would salvage whatever that is left of my score with my papers 1 and 2 which would commence 15 minutes after. Papers 1 and 2 were equally as hard and I knew there and then that, Chemistry was a lost cause – it’s unsalvageable. I told myself not to dwell on it too much as I still had to sit for my Physics paper after lunch. Thankfully, Physics practical was considerably easier – the electricity experiment was fairly easy to conduct (no pun intended). Papers 1 and 2 were okay. I’m just hoping that I don’t get a C for Chemistry! 

 

I was dead tired when I reached home at 5:30pm. I had my dinner, which consisted of fried tofu and brown-gravy meat (I know I’m not doing it justice for giving it such a lousy name!) – which happened to me my favorite food! After having had dinner, I took a short nap and proceeded to doing some P3 questions. I planned on doing a few past year papers but ended up doing only one as I spent the better of my stipulated revision time going on Facebook, chatting with people and reading random stuff on the net. At one point, I felt so incredibly tired that I just memorized the workings without giving a hoot as to how they came about. I know this is bad but that was the only solution (albeit a lousy one) I could think of at the moment. I simply was too tired. But my fatigue did not abate my excitement at the prospect of being liberated from the shackles of the final-year exam in 12 hours time! 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

